THE
MALAYSIA
SITE

 
Singapore
-- Singapore
-- Singapore - Hotel
-- Singapore - Johor Bahru
-- Singapore - JB Larkin
-- Singapore - KL by bus
-- Singapore - Terengganu
-- Singapore - KL by train
-- Singapore School Holidays
-- Chinese New Year
-- The West Coast
Home
Kuala Lumpur
Jungle
Penang
Langkawi
Melaka
The Highlands
The Islands
Johor
Pahang
Perak
Perlis
Kedah
Kelantan
Negeri Sembilan
Sabah
Sarawak
Singapore
Selangor
Terengganu
The East Coast
The West Coast

Tiger

Golf & Green Fees
Malaysia Cooking
Links
Contact
 



 

School Terms and Holidays for 2018

 

1. The school year for 2018 for all MOE primary and secondary schools will start from
Tuesday, 2 January and end on Friday, 16 November 2018.

School Calendar 2018

  PRIMARY & SECONDARY
Semester I
Term I Tue 2 Jan to Fri 9 Mar
Term II Mon 19 Mar to Fri 25 May
Semester II
Term III Mon 25 Jun to Fri 31 Aug
Term IV Mon 10 Sep to *Fri 16 Nov

*The last day of the final school term for schools which will be used as venues for the GCE O-Level
written examinations will be Friday 26 October 2018.


 

  JUNIOR COLLEGE (JC) Year 1 & Millennia Institute (MI) Year 1 MI Year 2 JC Year 2 & MI Year 3
Semester I
Term I Fri 2 Feb to Fri 9 Mar Mon 8 Jan to Fri 9 Mar
Term II Mon 19 Mar to Fri 25 May
Semester II
Term III Tue 25 Jun to Fri 31 Aug
Term IV Mon 10 Sep to Fri 23 Nov Mon 10 Sep to end of ‘A’-Level exams

 
 

School Vacation 2018

2. The four vacation periods for schools, junior colleges and centralised institute for 2018 will be as follows:

  PRI & SEC
Between Terms I & II Sat 10 Mar to Sun 18 Mar
Between Semesters I & II Sat 26 May to Sun 24 Jun
Between Terms III & IV Sat 1 Sep to Sun 9 Sep
At End of School Year Sat 17 Nov to Mon 31 Dec


 
  JC Year 1, MI Year 1 & MI Year 2 JC Year 2 & MI Year 3
Between Terms I & II Sat 10 Mar to Sun 18 Mar
Between Semesters I & II Sat 26 May to Sun 24 Jun
Between Terms III & IV Sat 1 Sep to Sun 9 Sep
At End of School Year Sat 24 Nov to Mon 31 Dec End of ‘A’ Level exams to Mon 31 Dec

 

3. The scheduled school holidays and public holidays for 2018 will be as follows:

Youth Day Sun 1 Jul
(The following Monday, 2 Jul 2018 will be a scheduled school holiday)
Day after National Day Fri 10 Aug
Teachers’ Day Fri 31 Aug
Children’s Day
(for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only)
Fri 5 Oct

 

Public Holidays 2018

Term I New Year’s Day Mon 1 Jan
Chinese New Year Fri 16 Feb
*Sat 17 Feb
Term II Good Friday Fri 30 Mar
Labour Day Tue 1 May
Vesak Day Tue 29 May
Term III Hari Raya Puasa Fri 15 Jun
National Day Thu 9 Aug
Term IV
 
Hari Raya Haji Wed 22 Aug
Deepavali Tue 6 Nov
Christmas Day Tue 25 Dec
* Monday, 19 February, will be a school holiday.

GOING TO MALASIA:

Easy Booking Train Tickets
cheap booking

 

Easy booking Bus Tickets

 

 

Copyright © 2001 - 2018 WINT. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/malaysite