Home
- Bargaining
- Batik
- Books and info
- Chinese New Year
- Chingay Parade
- Climate /Banking
- Culture /Religion
- Events 2013
- Festival Deepavali
- Festival Ponggal
- Geography
- Kampongs
- King - the recent
- Lakes of Malaysia
- Loi Krathong
- Malaysians from China
- Malaysians from India
- Malaysian Houses
- Map of Malaysia
- National Anthem
- Phoning Home
- Politics
- Public Holidays 2014
- School Holidays 2014
- Singapore - Hotel
- Singapore - Johor Bahru
- Singapore - KL
- Singapore - KL by train
- Singapore - Kuala Lumpur
- Songkran
- Special Events
- Thaipusam
- Wedding in Malaysia
Jungle
Kuala Lumpur
Penang
Langkawi
Melaka
The Highlands
Perlis
Sepang
The West Coast
The East Coast
Sabah
Sarawak
Car/Bus/Train/Plane
Water Sports Malaysia
Hotel Reservation

Tiger

Golf & Green Fees
Malaysia Cooking
Links
Contact
.   

 


Public Holidays 2014 Malaysia
Ben van Wijnen
 

The Malay culture is one of the most accepting and diverse cultures in the world.
On public holidays government offices are expected to be closed, as well as some shops and restaurants, depending on the ethnicity of the shop owner or restaurant owner.
During Hari Raya Puasa and Chinese New Year you can expect many shop and restaurant are closed. However, look out for special sales and celebrations.
Also count on public parks, shopping malls, and beaches to be more crowded during public holidays, as Malaysians will be taking advantage of their time off.

 

Public Holidays 2014

td class="column-1 ">13 May
Date
Day
Holiday
State

JANUARY
     
01 January Wednesday New Year Except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
14 January Tuesday Prophet Muhammad's Birthday National
14 January Tuesday Yang Di-Pertuan Besar of Negeri Sembilan's Birthday Negeri Sembilan
15 January Wednesday Yang Di-Pertuan Besar of Negeri Sembilan's Birthday Negeri Sembilan
17 January Friday Thaipusam Kuala Lumpur, Putrajaya, Johor, Negeri Sembilan, Perak, Penang & Selangor
19 January Sunday Sultan of Kedah's Birthday Kedah
31 January Friday Chinese New Year National
       
FEBRUARY      
01 February Saturday Chinese New Year - 2nd Day National
01 February Saturday Federal Territory Day Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya
03 February Monday Federal Territory Day Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya
       
MARCH      
04 March Tuesday Anniversary  Installation of Sultan of Terengganu Terengganu
       
APRIL      
15 April Tuesday Declaration of Melaka as a Historical City Melaka
18 April Friday Easter - Good Friday Sabah & Sarawak
19 April Saturday Sultan of Perak's Birthday Perak
26 April Saturday Sultan of Terengganu's Birthday Terengganu
27 April Sunday Sultan of Terengganu's Birthday Terengganu
       
MAY      
01 May Thursday Labour Day National
07 May Wednesday Hari Hol Pahang Pahang
Tuesday Wesak Day National
17 May Saturday Raja Perlis' Birthday Perlis
27 May Tuesday Israk & Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis
30 May Friday Harvest Festival Sabah & Labuan
31 May Saturday Harvest Festival - 2nd Day Sabah & Labuan
       
JUNE      
01 June Sunday Hari Gawai Sarawak
02 June Monday Hari Gawai - 2nd Day Sarawak
03 June Tuesday Hari Gawai - Replacement Day Sarawak
07 June Saturday Agong's Birthday National
29 June Sunday Awal Ramadan Johor, Kedah & Melaka
       
JULY      
07 July Monday Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang
12 July Saturday Penang Governor's Birthday Penang
15 July Tuesday Nuzul Al-Quran Kelantan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Penang, Selangor & Terengganu
28 July Monday Hari Raya Aidilfitri National
29 July Tuesday Hari Raya Aidilfitri - 2nd Day National
       
AUGUST      
31 August Sunday National Day /  Merdeka Day National
       
SEPTEMBER      
01 September Monday National Day /  Merdeka Day National
13 September Saturday Sarawak Governor's Birthday Sarawak
16 September Tuesday Malaysia Day National
       
OCTOBER      
04 October Saturday Sabah Governor's Birthday Sabah
05 October Sunday Hari Raya Haji National
06 October Monday Hari Raya Haji - 2nd Day National
10 October Friday Melaka Governor's Birthday Melaka
23 October Thursday Deepavali National except Sarawak
24 October Friday Sultan of Pahang's Birthday Pahang
25 October Saturday Awal Muharram National
       
NOVEMBER      
11 November Tuesday Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Kelantan
12 November Wednesday Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday - 2nd Day Kelantan
22 November Saturday Sultan of Johor's Birthday Johor
29 November Saturday Hari Hol Almarhum/ Sultan Johor Johor
       
DECEMBER      
11 December Thursday Sultan of Selangor's Birthday Selangor
25 December Thursday Christmas National

 

Source From : Cabinet Division of the Prime Minister's Department


Mines Wonderland (click the picture)

 

 

 

Google


January: Chinese New Year. The first two days of the fifteen day festival are a national holiday. Penang is very good destination for celebrating Chinese New Year. Have a look at all the signs of the Chinese Zodiac!
Jan-Feb: Thaipusam. Festival for a Hindu deity, featuring carrying of penance gifts [walking floats] and body piercing. KL penance makers walk to the Batu Caves at Selangor.
November: Hari Raya Puasa - Islamic celebration of the end of Ramadan.
If a public holiday falls on Sunday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday.


Copyright 2001 - 2014 WINT. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy |